ANTI-HAUL Vol. 1

Hello everyone! I’ve seen this tag a lot on youtube recently and I like it a lot, so I thought it would be fun to do it. Basically I’ll be sharing with you what products I won’t be buying that have been released recently.

Disclaimer: I don’t have anything against these brands, I love all of them! But sometimes I won’t be convinced to buy a new product and that’s okay. There’s no tea or shade in here girl.

Kylie Cosmetics Birthday Collection

kylie-birthday-bundle-with-limited-edition-tall_2_1024x1024

I must say that Kylie always goes all out when it comes to her collections and I love that, but I feel like she comes out with A LOT of “limited edition” collections and it can be really overwhelming to consumers like myself.

Kat Von D Shade + Light Glimmer Eye Contour Palette

s1956804-main-lhero

I love the Kat Von D eyeshadow formula, but I’m really not feeling this one. It’s just, all shimmers? I need mattes for the crease so I can consider buying a palette sooo yeah, that’s why I won’t be buying this one.

Pat McGrath Labs MatteTrance Lipstick

s1983964-main-lhero

This beautiful lipstick is $38.00! That’s a little too expensive for me, and the only way that I would have it is if it was gifted to me, honestly.

Milk Makeup Dab + Blend Applicator

s1965169-main-lhero

This product seems kind of gimmicky to me. In their description they say it’s a gel applicator but to me it looks like the silisponge. I would have to test it in store to see.

Hope you enjoyed this post! Feel free to leave a comment with your thoughts on it.

Love,

-Alejandra

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. DGGYST says:

    It’s hard to imagine anything out performing my beauty blender, I’m like ” is this silisponge going to clean the apartment an cook breakfast?” lol
    https://damngirlgetyourshittogether.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I know! I LIVE for my beauty blender, it’s the only thing I use. Also, I love your blog! Following right now. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

