Waiting on my Morphe x Jaclyn Hill palette!

Hi everyone! If you follow the beauty industry and community, then you already know that Jaclyn Hill came out with a palette in collaboration with Morphe brushes. Jaclyn is one of my favorite beauty youtubers and I wanted to get my hands on the palette, but when I tried the first time, it sold out really quickly! I mean, I expected it. The palette looks amazing!

jh2-hero-1_1408c108-5566-4eb0-8d2d-d2f40bb88a36_1024x1024

Look at that beauty!

Anyway, when they announced the restock date, July 18th, I prepared myself beforehand and I finally bought it! Now I have to wait for it to arrive, and let me tell you I can’t wait to play with all the colors.

My palette has shipped, Morphe worked really fast and I was honestly impressed. Now I have to wait for it to arrive which hopefully will be sometime this week.

Meanwhile, I’ve been watching different videos and pictures of makeup looks with the palette and I am obsessed! I want to try and recreate some of these looks when I get the palette and I wanted to also share them with you!

maxresdefault3

I looove this look, and I hope that I can make it work with my eye shape!

maxresdefault4

I’ve never done a green look, but it looks so good on her that I want to try it!

maxresdefault5

I’m in love with this smokey eye!

maxresdefault6

and this warm eye look !

So yeah, I’m really excited for this palette to get here, and when it does I want to create day looks, night looks, smokey eyes, warm looks, and get out of my comfort zone with it so I can post them here!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

I’m thinking that I want to start a series about makeup news, maybe post once a week, what do you think? Let me know!

Love,

-Alejandra

Leave a Reply

