Anxiety

Although this blog is titled my life’s greatest I’ve decided to share not such a great part of my life.

I suffer from Anxiety, and it is a funny thing because I could be telling jokes and laughing, and you wouldn’t know that inside, I have this feeling of helplessness.

That’s how anxiety makes me feel, helpless. Like I can’t do stuff. It causes me to overthink everything, and this results in me imagining different scenarios where people look at me weird or laugh at me, making me avoid certain things.

Some people say everyone has anxiety, and that’s true. It’s normal to feel nervous about certain things. But when it starts to practically run your life, when you avoid stuff or simply have this feeling constantly, that’s when you know it’s not normal.

I’ve had panic attacks from my anxiety and, trust me, it’s one of the worst feelings in the world. I can say that every time it happens it feels like I might stop breathing and die, and some people don’t understand that I CAN’T control it.

Now I’m going to use some photos that I found a while back on  this buzzfeed post. I found the images to be so powerful that I wanted to share some of them in this post. They were taken by a photography student named Katie Joy Crawford. She called this project my anxious heart.

original-1767-1458672092-3original-11274-1458672364-10original-11820-1458672335-11original-7388-1458672009-6

Anxiety is very serious, don’t let people say “Oh that’s normal” or “suck it up, that’s nothing” because it is something. It’s a disorder. If you want to learn more about it, I found a post from mayo clinic and you can read it here.

I just wanted to make this post because I know that there are a lot of people that suffer from this, but still, sometimes I feel like I’m all alone, and I’m sure most of us feel like that.

For all of you that battle with anxiety just know, there’s more of us and we understand that sometimes you can’t help how you feel, but you still have to fight it.

Much Love,

Alejandra

 

 

Leave a Reply

