My kylie cosmetics collection

 

Hello! Today I’m going to be sharing with you my Kylie cosmetics collection and my thoughts on the products that I have. I will also provide the description of the colors as they are in Kylie Cosmetics website.

Here is the stuff that I have

DSC_2068

Let’s start with the only palette that I own. The holiday palette.

holiday-palette-e1479744942851

Description of kyshadows on the website

Each Kyshadow Kit comes with 9 pressed powder eye shadows that can be used together to recreate Kylie’s favorite looks or customize your own. The Kyshadow kit pressed powder eye shadows are talc and paraben free, have medium buildable coverage and a velvety smooth texture.

 

Now, to what started everything, the liquid lip kits.

Description of liquid lip kits on the website

Lip Liner
This ultra-long wearing Lip Liner has a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. The Lip Liner sharpens easily in most standard sized sharpeners – just make sure your sharpener is not dull!

Matte Liquid Lipstick
The Matte Liquid Lipstick has high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip. The extremely long wearing lipstick contains moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry out your lips.


You can also buy the singles that are available and it’s less expensive. There are singles for the matte liquid lipstick and the lip liner as well.

here are the ones that i own

True Brown K  is described as a deep chocolate brown.

truebrown-k_lipkit

Candy K  is described as a warm pink nude.

candy-k

Mary Jo K is described as a true blue red.

maryjo_liquid-lipstick_single-wbox

Exposed described as a warm mid tone beige.

exposed_lip_kit

 

I also own the Koko Collection x Kylie cosmetics which contains three liquid lipsticks and a gloss. This was a limited edition collection with Khloe Kardashian so they don’t sell it as a collection, but they have them available as singles.

new-koko-kollection-set-kylie-cosmetics-matte-lipstick-gloss-collection-ltd-0e23d077cfb046accf8f1373cf6c7928

Khlo$ is described as a cool yellow nude.

koko-singles-khlo_-uc_1357d100-c149-44ca-b81b-9c86d24dfef0

OKURRR is described as a vibrant fuchsia.

koko-singles-okurr-uc_c9693091-fbdd-4470-be55-d5bfa0e37bd0

Gorg is described as a red burgundy wine.

koko-singles-gorg-uc_a54937b6-42c8-41a0-a319-e307b9be72b7

Damn Gina is a gloss described as a soft shimmering peach-pink.

koko-singles-damngina-uc_02b293a9-a96f-4983-b5b8-0dc977809a15

Description of gloss on the website

This ultra-pigmented, lustrous gloss glides on the lips smoothly and evenly leaving behind a luminous and voluminous effect. A blend of vitamin E and highly emollient ingredients provide hydration and moisturize the lips, while natural lip enhancers provide volume. The gloss has an even and saturated application that delivers a long lasting brilliantly glossy end look.

Wear alone, with your favorite Lip Liner or layer on top of your favorite Matte Liquid Lipstick.


 

Thoughts on all the products

The  holiday palette

The holiday palette retails for 45 dollars. Honestly I really like it. I don’t use it all the time but I think it’s pretty great. Even though the mattes could blend better, the colors are beautiful and you can create amazing looks using this palette

Liquid Lips

The lip kits retail for 29 dollars. Honestly if you’re like me, and don’t really use lip liners, I recommend you buy the singles. They’re 17 dollars and much better than buying it with a lip liner that you’re not going to use.

The formula on this liquid lipsticks is very dry, if you don’t like to feel your lips dry like the sahara, then I don’t think these are for you. Personally I can overlook that because they last a loooong time, trust me, and I think she kills it every time with the color selection.

Gloss

The glosses retail for 15 dollars. I don’t use gloss that often but I really love this one. It makes my lips look amazing and it doesn’t feel sticky at all.

giphy

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. soobeautis says:

    I have her burgundy palette and i love the colors in there! Nice post btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve seen the burgandy palette and I really want to try that one!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

